Skip to Main Content

Wentworth Learning Commons: Digital Resources

Wentworth Databases

 

Brain Pop
Engaging and informative
and additional resources.

Brain Pop Jr
Engaging and informative
videos geared for
students in grades K-3.

True Flix
Science and Social
Studies ebooks with
related content.

PowerKnowledge
Life Science
Tons of information
about all life science
topics - videos, images,
read-to-me text
available.

PowerKnowledge
Earth & Space
Tons of information
about all earth and
space topics - videos, images,
read-to-me text available.

PowerKnowledge
Physical Science
Tons of information
about all physical
science topics -  videos,
images, read-to-me
text available.

PebbleGo Next
Biographies, Social Studies,
Science, and Geography topics.

 

 


Country Reports
Statistical and cultural
information about
countries all over the world.

Country Reports
US Edition
Statistical, geographical,
and cultural information
about all 50 states. .

 

Digital Maine Library

Digital Maine Library

The Digital Maine Library provides every resident of Maine with access to online resources that include a collection of full text articles and abstracts from magazines, newspapers, journals and reference. It also provides students, business people, public library patrons, and higher education students and educators the ability to use online learning tools.

Here are some recommended databases from the Digital Maine Library:

            

Other Good Digital Resources

 

 

Kiddle

Kiddle.co is a web search engine and online encyclopedia emphasizing safety for young children. It is powered by Google Custom Search and employs SafeSearch, with additional filters.