Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are trying to access remotely or being asked for a password you will have to login into your school account to access our
SHS Learning Commons Electronic PASSWORDS
The SHS Library Catalog searches our library holdings and relevant websites.
To login use your ENTIRE school email address for your USER Name and your COMPLETE school ID number (students, this is your lunch number; staff this is your 6 digit employee number.
Access eBooks & audiobooks through Sora!
Click the Sora icon and choose Scarborough High School from the drop down menu and use your School Google email if asked to login
The In Context Databases offer a collection of materials on a particular subject/discipline. All of the databases include Featured Content, Reference, Magazines, journals, Newspapers, Biographies, Events, available Primary Sources, Images, Video, Audio, Experiments, Statistics and vetted websites.
Search all the Gale databases to which SHS subscribes, including those in the Maine Digital Library with
SIRS Issues Researcher
Editorially curated and created pros and cons analysis and opinions of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues. Included are Essential Questions to assist with understanding complex global issues.
More than 35, 000 pages of content on cultural, historical, and statistical country information from around the world.
NoodleTools is a student research service that helps you write bibliographies and helps you correctly cite sources in MLA, APA, and Chicago styles. You can track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Login with your school gmail
Scarborough Public Library
With a Scarborough Public Library card, you can access Cloud Library eBooks and eAudiobooks
If you need a library card and are a student at a Scarborough school, please email Mike Windsor at: firstname.lastname@example.org
All Maine residents have free access to the Digital Maine Library collection of Maine databases with geolocation/authentication technologies. Anywhere, anytime.