Scarborough Public Schools libraries offer access to a wide variety of digital resources, ebooks, and online learning materials. Information about some of these resources is available here, but for more detailed information, check out your school library website or reach out to your librarian!
Sora is an app from Overdrive which provides access to ebooks and audiobooks. In addition to purchasing our own digital titles, Scarborough belongs to the Maine Shared Collection along with a number of other Maine school districts in order to provide students with even more options. Sora is available on student Chromebooks, and can be installed on personal devices! Sora is available for free for iOS and Android devices. To login, students should select their school from the dropdown menu and use their school Gmail account. For login help, students should reach out to their school librarian.
Browse Sora
Tumble Book Library allows students to access hundreds of ebooks for young readers. The Tumble Book Library collection includes picture books, chapter books, animated and talking picture books, read-along chapter books, and much more! Tumble Books is available for students at Scarborough Primary Schools and Wentworth School. For help accessing Tumble Book Library, please reach out to your school librarian.
Browse Tumble Books
SPS Libraries subscribe to a variety high-quality academic databases to aid students in the research projects and academic pursuits.
Learn More
Scarborough Public Library offers a variety of programs and services for children and teens. A public library card also provides access to cloudLibrary.
Visit the Library
Access to cloudLibrary is available with a public library card. cloudLibrary offers a growing collection of ebooks and audiobooks.
Browse cloudLibrary
Portland Public Library is Maine's oldest and largest public library system. Portland Public Library cards are available to all Cumberland County residents and offers access to print books, plus an assortment of online resources.
Visit the PPL
Digital Maine Library provides every resident of Maine with access to online resources that include a collection of full text articles and abstracts from magazines, newspapers, journals and reference. It also provides students, business people, public library patrons, and higher education students and educators the ability to use online learning tools.
Search the Databases