Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Learning Commons

Gale    Country Reports

Getting Started with Databases

  • Scarborough High School and Middle School Learning Commons subscribe to several high-quality academic databases to aid students in the research projects and academic pursuits.
  • Gale In Context databases include content from magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos and audio files, and links to vetted websites.
  • ProQuest SIRS Issues Researcher focuses on social issues and provides background information and analysis.
  • Country Reports includes more than 35,000 pages of content on cultural, historical, and statistical country information from around the world.
  • For help accessing these resources, please contact your school librarian!

Digital Maine Library

Digital Maine Library

  • All Maine residents have free access to this collection of Maine databases with geolocation/authentication technologies. Anywhere, anytime.
  • The Digital Maine Library includes over 100 databases with access to thousands of magazine and news articles, reference resources, academic journals, educational resources, primary source documents, and much more.
  • Databases are browsable by subject, resource type, and audience.
  • For help accessing the Digital Maine Library, check out their Getting Started with Digital Maine Library page.