LibGuides: Africa: Religion

The Spread of Islam in Ancient Africa by Mark Cartwright ( 5/9/2019) Accessed via World History Encyclopedia

Spread of Christianity through the 11th century in Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East. (21 Oct. 2022) Accessed via Britannica School .

Articles

African Indigenous Religions
by Olupona, Jacob K., and Julian E. Kunnie. from Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices, 2nd ed., vol. 1, 2015. Accessed via Gale Ebooks.
African religions
Encyclopædia Britannica, 6 Mar. 2012. Accessed via Britannica School.
African Religions
by Laura Grillo, Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion; 1999. Accessed via .Gale In Context: World History, l
African Religions: an overview
by Ray, Benjamin C., Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd ed., vol. 1, 2005, . Accessed via Gale Ebooks

Spread of Christianity

The Story of Africa: Christianity
BBC World Service (2014)
Christianity Timeline
BBC World Service (2014)
Church Unearthed in Ethiopia Rewrites the History of Christianity in Africa
by Andrew Lawler (Correspondent) Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2019.

Spread of Islam

The Spread of Islam in Ancient Africa
by Mark Cartwright, 10 May 2019. Accessed via World History Encyclopedia
The Story of Africa: Islam
BBC World Service (2014)
Islam Timeline
BBC World Service (2014)

SHS LC Books

The Following Reference Ebooks are accessible via our Gale Ebook Collection, Religion Category

Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices (2015)

Encyclopedia of Religion ( 2005)

Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World (2016)

Britannica Encyclopedia of World Religions (2006)

Databases & E-Reference

Britannica School, an online encyclopedias

In Context: World History a collection of information in a variety of information packets.

World History Encyclopedia (formerly Ancient History Encyclopedia),a non-profit organization that follow academic standards, but is intended for students and the public.