Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Learning Commons

Digital Library Resources

Online Library Resources

Scarborough Public Schools libraries offer access to a wide variety of digital resources, ebooks, and online learning materials. Information about some of these resources is available here, but for more detailed information, check out your school library website or reach out to your librarian!

  • Sora
  • Tumble Book Library
  • BrainPop
  • Databases

Community Resources

Scarborough Public Library Cloud Library Portland Public Library
Scarborough Public Library offers a variety of programs and services for children and teens. A public library card also provides access to cloudLibrary. Access to cloudLibrary is available with a public library card. cloudLibrary offers a growing collection of ebooks and audiobooks. Portland Public Library is Maine's oldest and largest public library system. Portland Public Library cards are available to all Cumberland County residents and offers access to print books, plus an assortment of online resources.

Digital Maine Library provides every resident of Maine with access to online resources that include a collection of full text articles and abstracts from magazines, newspapers, journals and reference. It also provides students, business people, public library patrons, and higher education students and educators the ability to use online learning tools.